Wrigley-Fairchild Prize

Wrigley Fairchild Prize-1The Wrigley-Fairchild Prize was established in 1994 as a way to promote scholarly writing among new scholars.  The prize is given every three years to the author of the best article by an early-career scholar published in the most recent three volumes of the Geographic Review.


1997 Roger A. Clapp
2000 Jerry Patchell and Roger Hayter
2003 John Western
2006 Kathleen McAFee
2009 Eric Keys
2012 Chie Sakakibara